You are here

National Association for Music Education (NAfME)

Our Purpose:

The purpose of the Limestone University NAfME chapter is to create educational events to enrich the college experience of those involved, to create musical events to enrich the musical culture of those involved, to provide services that improve the quality of life while on our campus, and to foster connections to local and far off high and middle schools.

Our Officers:

President
Ariel Jones
aejones1209@limestone.edu
Operations Manager
Sabrina Schmidt
scschmidt1026@limestone.edu

Vice-President
Christopher Blount
cblout0430@limestone.edu

Treasurer/Media Manager
Jasmine Brown
jkbrown0208@limestone.edu
Musical Theatre Liaison
Robert “Billy” Smith
Rwsmith1021@limestone.edu

Membership:

Membership is open to any student enrolled at Limestone University who is interested in teaching music! 

To begin the membership process, complete the interest form below! 

NAfME Interest Form

Our Bylaws:

How to pay National & State MEA Dues:

Tutorial Video

nafme.org

Faculty Advisor[s]:

Seth A. Taft, PhD
Assistant Professor of Music Education
Director of Instrumental Music
Program Coordinator, Music
sataft@limestone.edu
864.488.4508 (Office)
 
James L. Robinson, II
Assistant Director of Athletic Bands and Instrumental Music
jlrobinson@limestone.edu
828.619.1530 (Mobile)